I did the experience of eating in full consciousness.

Virginie Cognet.

I hope you are well !
During this lockdown, I do experiences, to get well and to get better, so, I did the experience of eating in full consciousness.

While listening to music, mainly Bossa Nova, and from time to time while listening to a continuous news channel.

I have often heard that eating in full consciousness was a good way to reconnect with oneself. During the whole week I took my breakfast in full consciousness,

Is it so difficult to eat in silence ? No.

Is it so difficult to eat without succumb to all the temptations that the food industry offers us for breakfast? No !

The experience was successful because I didn’t binge like I do often enough, because I felt safer from the start of the day and that’s a good thing during the lockdown.

One thought on “I did the experience of eating in full consciousness.

  1. I did that before but I thunk it was too sad when you are alone to eat in silence ! Now I take a dessert plate for all my meals. The quantity is not so big and I can manage all the day like that. Everyone have to found the best solution for him/her ! 🌞

    Like

Comments

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.